Homepage » News » Events »

Battery Materials Platform has been established at the Faculty of Chemistry WUT

In December 2018 the Battery Materials Platform has been officially established at the Faculty of Chemistry, Warsaw University of Technology. Platform inlcudes researchers from most of the Faculty's Chairs and Departments. Platform's aim is to integrate all scientists working on materials, research methods and processes related to energy storage devices in order to stregthen and encourage cooperation and as a result achieve synergy.

Faculty of Chemistry WUT Battery Materials Platform

Leading groups:

Chair of Inorganic Chemistry

Polymer Ionics Research Group - Prof. Władysław Wieczorek
Lithium-ion battery materials - Leszek Niedzicki PhD
Post-lithium ion batteries - Marek Marcinek PhD DSc
Polymer electrolytes and composites - Aldona Zalewska PhD DSc
Lithium-sulfur and multivalent ion batteries - Maciek Marczewski PhD
Material modeling and interfaces - Piotr Jankowski PhD
Battery testing unit - Tomasz Trzeciak MSc
Spectroscopy platform - Zofia Żukowska PhD
Structural characterization group - Prof. Janusz Zachara
Concentrated electrolytes and X-ray crystallography - Maciek Dranka PhD DSc
X-ray powder diffractometry - Andrzej Ostrowski PhD
Inorganic materials synthesis - Andrzej Kozioł PhD

Chair of Polymer Technology

Synthesis and characterization of polymer matrices for battery application - Ewa Zygadło-Monikowska PhD DSc, Prof. Zbigniew Florjańczyk
Supramolecular compounds - Prof. Gabriel Rokicki, Prof. Paweł Parzuchowski

Chair of Organic Chemistry

Synthesis and characterization of organic salts and SEI forming additives - Prof. Stanisław Ostrowski, Marcin Poterała PhD

Chair of Physical Chemistry

Organoboron compounds for battery application - Prof. Andrzej Sporzyński, Agnieszka Adamczyk-Woźniak PhD DSc

Chair of Organometallic Chemistry and Functional Materials

Solar-Driven Chemistry - semiconductor materials for new generations of solar cells; photochemical transformation of small, abundant molecules, such as carbon dioxide and water into valuable, storable chemicals - Prof. Janusz Lewiński, Małgorzata Wolska-Pietkiewicz PhD, Michał Terlecki MSc
Hybrid inorganic-organic materials - inorganic-organic porous materials for gas storage and separation; novel battery electrodes materials based on hybrid inorganic-organic materials; hierarchically self-assembled zinc oxide-based nanomaterials for lithium-ion battery anodes - Prof. Janusz Lewiński, Małgorzata Wolska-Pietkiewicz PhD, Karolina Zelga PhD, Michał Terlecki MSc

Chair of Medical Biotechnology

Chemical sensors development - Prof. Zbigniew Brzózka, Prof. Elżbieta Malinowska, Prof. Wojciech Wróblewski

Chair of Chemical Technology

Technical Catalysts Group - synthesis and characterization of lithium transition metal oxides with a layer structure and perovskite-type materials - Wioletta Raróg-Pilecka PhD DSc
Faculty Material Upscaling Unit - upscaling newly designed materials of interest for industrial applications - Prof. Ludwik Synoradzki

Virtual trip